About

Why ACE Compressor Services?

We are your Air Compressor Experts – a  team of highly trained and experienced service technicians and engineers/supportive and friendly office staff available 24/7.  We are available for all your compressor needs regarding Ingersoll Rand® Centac®, Joy®/Cooper®/Cameron®, Dresser-Rand Isopac, Atlas Copco® Centrifugal, and Atlas Copco® Rotary Screw. With over 450 years in the industry – we are confident we have your compressors covered.

Our Team

Administration

Johnnie Lee

Johnnie Lee

23 years – Owner/General Manager

270.356.6349

jlee@acecompressorservices.com

– An outdoorsman through and through. –

Paula Lee

20 years – Owner/President

270.994.7872

plee@acecompressorservices.com

– She is UK Basketball’s #1 Fan. For real. –

Dan_Crepps

Dan Crepps

22 years – Division Manager

270.970.9964

dcrepps@acecompressorservices.com

– Takes his sweet time responding  to co-workers’ emails 

Jody Howell

Jody Howell

22 years – VP of Sales & Operations

270.445.1159

jhowell@acecompressorservices.com

–  Had an AMA pro-Motocross license for 4 years. 

 

William Coles

William Coles

44 years – Service Manager

270.970.7723

wcoles@acecompressorservices.com

– He is the shop uncle or coach –

Engineering

Kent_Mathis

Kent Mathis

25 years – Quality & Engineering

270.356.6717

kmathis@acecompressorservices.com

– Went skiing for the first time in Colorado in 2015 

John Greer

John Greer

25 years – Quality & Engineering

270.356.6991

jgreer@acecompressorservices.com

– Discovered the fountain of youth and isn’t telling anyone where –

IT Support

Marketing

Rentals

Accounting

 Gary McAlpin

25 years – IT Specialist
573.201.7910
gmcalpin@acecompressorservices.com

–  Hates to throw anything away without trying to fix it first. –

Kayla Wall

Kayla Wall

3 years – Marketing Coordinator

270.705.5864

kwall@acecompressorservices.com

– Is a Certified Art Teacher and can dominate Family Feud. –

Margo Haller

13 years – Rental Division Manager
270.970.7420
mhaller@acecompressorservices.com

– Backpacked Ireland with sister. Coached JFL Football for 6 yrs. –

Trish Howell

Trish Howell

7 years – Administrative Assistant

270.562.0026

khowell@acecompressorservices.com

– Loves to explore and photograph abandoned places –

Sales

David Richardson

David Richardson

30 years – Sales/SST

270.970.5169

drichardson@acecompressorservices.com

– Loves to fish –

Geania Viniard

Geania Viniard

17 years – Office Manager/Sales

270.445.0283

gviniard@acecompressorservices.com

–  Went sky-diving in 2011 & is an identical twin  

Jennifer2resized

Jennifer Green

17 years – Customer Account Manager

270.621.1157

jgreen@acecompressorservices.com

– Likes comedy shows and tubing on the river –

Robin Resized

Robin Moyers

7 years – Customer Account Manager

270.705.1913

rmoyers@acecompressorservices.com

–  Loves to scrapbook  

Service

Allen Carmichael

Allen Carmichael

45 (Years in the industry) – Senior Service Technician

270.970.3215

acarmichael@acecompressorservices.com

– Likes hiking & caving 

Brandon Sweatman

Brandon Sweatman

13 years – Senior Service Technician

270.705.4458

bsweatman@acecompressorservices.com

– Notoriously known for leaving town before employee meals –

Brian Futrell

Brian Futrell

10 years – Service Technician

270.970.9655

bfutrell@acecompressorservices.com

– Enjoys Disney movies with his daughter. Let it go. –

ErikResized

Erik Woehrle

22 years – Service Specialist

270.727.1329

ewoehrle@acecompressorservices.com

– Enjoys camping and nature hikes 

Jake2RESIZED

Jake Sweatman

 2 years – Service Technician

270.970.9160

jsweatman@acecompressorservices.com

– Likes riding 4 wheelers –

Jamie2

Jamie Free

2 years – Service Technician

270.970.2442

jfree@acecompressorservices.com

– Nicknamed Yukon Cornelius & is a beer aficionado –

Jr. Toon

Junior Toon

21 years – Senior Service Technician

270.804.1282

jtoon@acecompressorservices.com

– Listens to golf on the radio. Total dork. –

Justin Norsworthy

Justin Norsworthy

14 years – Senior Service Technician

270.970.4619

jnorsworthy@acecompressorservices.com

– Enjoys life. Resident Bouncer. –

Logan Resized

Logan Feagin

1 Year – Mechanic

270.994.7886

lfeagin@acecompressorservices.com

– Loves to hunt, fish and ride 4-wheelers 

Rick_Rogers_(1)

Rick Rogers

38 years – Senior Service Technician

270.727.0935

rrogers@acecompressorservices.com

– Enjoys fishing and riding bikes with his wife 

Ross Mills

Ross Mills

14 years – Cooler Repair Specialist

270.970.4185

rmills@acecompressorservices.com

– Nicknamed Rosco. Has been to 46/50 states –

Terry Travis

Terry Travis

26 years – Senior Service Technician

270.970.4637

ttravis@acecompressorservices.com

– Is a sports fanatic –

ToddResized2

Todd Schumacher

14 years – Service Specialist
270.970.9205
tschumacher@acecompressorservices.com

– Is passionate about car restoration, street racing and golf 

Zack Clapp

Zack Clapp

3 years – Service Technician

270.705.4458

zclapp@acecompressorservices.com

– Is a professional Carpenter and a skilled Fisherman 

Shipping & Receiving

Carl Hester

Shipping & Receiving
270.970.0978
chester@acecompressorservices.com

– Is a part time farmer 

Cody Wall

Cody Wall

4 years – Shipping & Receiving

270.705.6707

cwall@acecompressorservices.com

– National award-winning debate and poetry competitor 

Wayne Viniard

Wayne Viniard

18 years – Distribution Manager/Sales

270.445.0445

wviniard@acecompressorservices.com

– Was in the Army & enjoys woodworking 

ACE Compressors History

1970 – 2001

Today, ACE continues the legacy an OEM company started in Mayfield, KY. Upon their leaving, Mayfield had trained & skilled technicians looking for work doing what they knew best-compressors.  Our team is fortunate to have several of those hard-working men.

2009 – APRIL

2009 – APRIL

Founding of ACE by Paula and Johnnie Lee. We’ve had a family atmosphere from the beginning being 100% employee-owned. ACE was founded on the goals of quality service.

2012

The ACE teams strengthen in numbers and experience and set up distributorship for coolers. This milestone spawned rapid growth for ACE.

2013

2013

ACE outgrows its 3000ft2 facility and construction begins on new building. Governor Steve Beshear says, “We’re pleased to see the Commonwealth partner with ACE Compressor for 10 new jobs and a $1.1 million investment.”

2013 – ATLAS COPCO® PARTS & SERVICE BEGIN

2013 – ATLAS COPCO® PARTS & SERVICE BEGIN

ACE successfully pioneered aftermarket development for Atlas Copco® centrifugal parts & service. Our team has been able to reverse engineer OEM parts so that we can provide quality service for customers with a much faster turnaround – this is a key opening doors in the centrifugal aftermarket. (ACE Compressor Parts & Service, Inc. is not a part of or in any way affiliated with Atlas Copco®.)

2014 – FEBRUARY

2014 – FEBRUARY

Moved into 12,000 square foot facility.  Owner/General Manager Johnnie Lee says, “We appreciate the help of both state and local government offices, such as the Cabinet for economic Development, Mayfield/Graves County Growth Alliance, Purchase Area Development District, Mayfield, KY small business Development District at Murray State University, and financial support from US Bank.”

2015 – ACE RECEIVES THE KENTUCKY PACESETTER AWARD

2015 – ACE RECEIVES THE KENTUCKY PACESETTER AWARD

2015 – COOLER SHOP BUILD

2015 – COOLER SHOP BUILD

“This shop is completely eco-friendly.  We have quality control procedures to ensure that only great products come out of our facility.” Ross Mills “The new facility was constructed for the purpose of providing customers with clean/test/repair service for air coolers and heat exchanges which was previously outsourced.  This service being done in house saves customers up to $9000 for just one cooler depending on its type.” – Paula Lee

2016 – APRIL

2016 – APRIL

Henceforth, ACE Compressor Parts & Services, Inc. proudly houses the Pat Powers Engineering Department in honor of, “The Compressor Guru”. We dedicate this department to Pat for his career and life as a loyal, beloved, and exceptional employee and friend. We are grateful for Pat’s hard work, without which, ACE would not be where we are today.

Centac®, Joy®, Atlas Copco®, and Clark-Isopac® are registered trademarks used exclusively by Ingersoll Rand Co, Cooper Cameron Corp., Atlas Copco, and Clark. Their use herein does not constitute any endorsements. ACE Compressor Parts & Service, Inc. is not a part of or in any way affiliated with any of the aforementioned OEM companies.